MINUTES REORGANIZATION MEETING OF UPLAND BOROUGH COUNCIL

DATE JANUARY 6, 2020

<u>TIME</u> 6:00 P.M.

PLACE Upland Municipal Building, 224 Castle Avenue

Approximately four (4) residents/guests were in attendance.

ELECTED OFFICIALS OATH OF OFFICE

Mayor Dennon administered the Oath of Office to the following officials:

- Councilwoman Christine Peterson
- Councilwoman Julie Kerns
- Councilwoman Abigail Gertner
- Councilwoman Sandra Deldeo

After the oath was performed, the newly re-elected officials took a seat at the Council desk.

CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Dennon asked everyone to rise and join him in the Pledge of Allegiance and a moment of silence. Mayor Dennon called the Reorganization Meeting of January 6, 2020 to order.

ROLL CALL

Mayor Dennon asked for a roll call. Mr. Ciach performed the roll call: : Mayor Dennon – Present; Mrs. Peterson – Present; Ms. Crawford – Present; Mr. McClintock - Present; Mrs. Deldeo – Present; Mrs. Bush – Present; Mrs. Kerns – Present; and Mrs. Gertner - Present.

Mayor Dennon called for nominations for President of Council. Ms. Crawford nominated Mrs. Peterson as President of Council. Mrs. Kerns seconded the nomination. With no other nominations, roll call was taken: Mrs. Gertner – Aye; Mrs. Kerns – Aye; Mrs. Bush – Aye; Mrs. Deldeo – Aye; Mr. McClintock – Aye; Ms. Crawford – Aye; and Mrs. Peterson – Aye.

Mayor Dennon opened nominations for Vice President of Council. President Peterson nominated Moira Crawford as Vice-President of Council. Mrs. Kerns seconded the nomination. With no other nominations, roll call was taken: Mrs. Gertner – Aye; Mrs. Kerns – Aye; Mrs. Bush – Aye; Mrs. Deldeo – Aye; Mr. McClintock – Aye; Ms. Crawford – Aye; and Mrs. Peterson – Aye.

Mayor Dennon handed the gavel over to President Peterson.

President Peterson stated that there was only one order of business to address this evening and then there will be refreshments. President Peterson announced that she will be gathering the information on the Committee list and Council members should contact her for their preference.

A-1 Resolution No. 1 of 2020 – Compensations

Ms. Crawford read the Resolution No. 1 of 2020 into record. Ms. Crawford made a motion to adopt Resolution No. 1 of 2020 as presented. Mr. McClintock seconded the motion. Roll call was taken: Mrs. Gertner – Aye; Mrs. Kerns – Aye; Mrs. Bush – Abstain; Mr. McClintock – Aye; Mrs. Deldeo – Aye; Ms. Crawford – Abstain on Secretary and Aye on the remainder; and President Peterson – Abstain.

Mr. McClintock made a motion to adjourn and Mrs. Bush seconded the motion. All verbally voted and stated Aye to adjourn.

The meeting adjourned at 6:16 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Michael J. Ciach, Borough Manager/Treasurer/Secretary

Shannon Strigle, Recording Secretary