E-Z Pay Real Estate

Delaware County Now Accepts Credit Cards For Over-the-Counter Real Estate Tax Payments

Delaware County Council announced that as part of their ongoing efforts to enhance the convenience of county property owners, the Delaware County Treasurer's Office is now accepting over­ the-counter credit card payments for current year taxes, delinquent taxes and any other board of assessment fees.

Property owners are now able to directly pay real estate taxes and fees over-the-counter at the Treasurer’s Office by using debit and credit cards.

"This is just another way that Delaware County continues to make things easier for our citizens," said County Councilwoman Colleen Morrone. "This new payment option is expected to make the tax payment process more convenient for local property owners."

Citizens will benefit from the flexibility and rewards of credit card payments for their tax responsibilities. All credit and debit card transactions will be assessed a 3 percent convenience fee through the credit card vendor.

"Property owners can now make quick and easy credit card payments without worrying about bringing cash or writing a check to cover their tax requirements," said County Treasurer John Dowd. "We are very pleased to offer this service and continue our commitment to be responsive to our residents' needs for credit card options for payment of taxes and fees."

In addition, tax payments can be made electronically by visiting the County website (click here) and selecting "E-Zpay" service. TD Bank and Wells Fargo Bank (formerly Wachovia) will also accept tax payments by check or money order.

The county collects payment of current year taxes, delinquent taxes and any other board of assessment fees in the County Treasurer's Office, located on the ground floor of the Government Center Building in Media. Office hours are 7:30am to 5:00pm, Monday through Friday.

For information contact the Treasurer's Office at (610) 891-4273.